Why I don’t wear makeup

There are so many reasons to not wear makeup. And I’ve been going with the naked face for years now. I tried really hard to make Makeup a part of my daily routine for quite some time but always found that the eyeshadow would end up under my eye.
Just the way my upper lids are shaped. Its truly annoying. An eye lift would fix it I’m sure or I could get different kinds of eyeshadow but truth be told I don’t care enough to put that much effort into it.

So instead my face is naked and free.

When I’m tired it shows on my face. When I’m sick and pale I hear about it from perfect strangers, even beggars on the streets telling me to take care of myself. When I’m well rested or glowing from a good work out it shows then too.

All natural all the time.

It may not be pleasant for the people looking at it. But at least it is true.

Also, and of course I mean to brag here, I don’t think I need it.

People often didn’t notice when I would put on makeup anyway.  It all just kind of blends together. I only ever wore a little eyeshadow and mascara anyway. I have a natural rosie hue to my cheeks and freckles much darker than the skin underneath so I’m not comfortable with blush or foundation anyway.

I’m pretty enough with out it.

I kinda feel bad for the women who can’t leave the house with out it. Especially if they are quite pretty. Don’t they know they don’t need it either?  I suppose for some women its just a comfort zone thing but for me it’s the opposite. 

I feel more self conscious worrying about if “it still looks the same” and “is it pooling”  when I put it on that when I’m plain faced.

Anyway that’s just how I am.
And I’m happy this way.

About Epic Wynn

Artist, Massage Therapist, Fledgling Blogger
This entry was posted in culture, mental health, womens issues and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

