I Feel Uncomfortable When…

Trolling through chris Pratts Facebook pictures I saw a comment he made about his arm being “arm titties”
This made me uncomfortable. 
He is objectifying himself in a humorous way, supposed to be humorous.  However it reminds me of other female oriented objectifications that are derogatory. 
Like ‘its a bitch’ why can’t it be a dog?

So chris Pratt compares his bulging biceps to breasts.  Would it be so bad if they were arm balls? Humeral testes?

At the moment I can’t think of any other expressions that are female biased but I know they’re out there.
I know that this practice helps to enforce male dominance in our society.
Is that why It makes me feel uncomfortable? Being objectified based on my gender alone. I think of the retort ‘you would think they’d be used to it by now’ or ‘some places have it worse’ just because it’s worse elsewhere doesn’t make what’s happening here ok.
Sometimes I wonder if I’m not just uncomfortable with my gender all together. Would I be happier as a male. I don’t think so.

I like many aspects of being female. Having breasts and the power to bring life into the world. 
So maybe Pratt is just aware of his maleness and wishes he was more female.
Maybe I shouldn’t stress about it. …

About Epic Wynn

Artist, Massage Therapist, Fledgling Blogger
This entry was posted in womens issues and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

