# first world problems

So I put up a Facebook status that expressed a certain level of dissatisfaction with my current life situation. I was having kindof a crappy day. A “friend” of mine commented with  “#fwp.” As in first world problem.
  This really annoyed me. I get that there is always someone in the world that has it worse than me. I really do. But that doesn’t exclude me from being allowed to express myself when I have feelings. The comment that I made was fairly vague, I didn’t think I had left myself all that open to criticism.
I usually try to let things go and not let things get to me but for some reason this comment left me feeling subjugated and annoyed nonetheless.
Generally I try to be positive but I have days where I just can’t keep up.  When I let this out via face book I don’t really expect much relief I just like to get it out. I really dont expect my friends to make shitty remarks either.
I was especially surprised by who it was that made the comment. She is usually more supportive than that.
The universe always provides. Sometimes not in the way I am hoping for or expecting but it does. 
I am drawing all the positivity I can towards myself…

About Epic Wynn

Artist, Massage Therapist, Fledgling Blogger
This entry was posted in culture, meditation and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

