I Got A New Plan.

I’m gonna live in a van Down by the river.  Ok not necessarily down by the river but I’m gonna live in a van.
I’ve been a bit extra depressed lately. Difficulty planning for the future because I live in a place where it’s incredibly expensive to live.  This coupled with my sensitivity to global and cultural and environmental issues I find the prospect if buying property in the vancoucer housing market impossible. 
So I was out walking my dog trying to think of a reason to care about getting myself out of the ocean of debt I’m swimming in, when after I reach a dry bed of debt freedom I won’t want to take the next step in being a responsible adult. Because let’s face it…I dont want to be an adult.
I love the idea of micro homes and I love the idea of having a big ass van to travel around in. So yes when my debts are free I am going to buy an econoline van and make it into a micro home. I’ll probably need some help from my woodworking and metal working friends and family.
I’ll have to have some kind of permanent address to be able to insure the thing but I can do this. This is what I want. Ya it sounds crazy….but it’s a plan…sort of. …

About Epic Wynn

Artist, Massage Therapist, Fledgling Blogger
This entry was posted in culture, environmental issues, mental health, travel, vancouver and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

